Cirrus Reseller Services
Fast, Scalable and Secure.
 Perfect for rapidly growing web applications.
 Full access - highly customizable.
 Guaranteed availability and reliability.

Reseller Features

Customised Storage

Read our developer documentation to help you get started with using the API to create your desktop/mobile/web app using our platform.

Customised Licences

Bring in the power of cloud storage, team file sharing, security, online editing, muti-device sync to your app.

Complete Admin Access

Feel free to get in touch with our support team to get a test API key to use in your development playground before you go live with your ideas.

When We Say “World Class Support”, We Mean It.
All our Resellers are provided with a Dedicated Account Manager.

Core Features

Windows Application

Mac Application

iPhone and Android Application

File Revisions

Document Editing

Event Notifications

Email Notifications

Team Permission Manager

QR code Sharing

Team Stats Dashboard

File Previews

File Folder Sharing

Location Based Search

Meta Data Search

PDF Annotations

Frequently Asked Questions

What happens when I delete my Cirrus account?

A few things happen when you delete your Cirrus account:

Any computers or mobile devices that have been linked with Cirrus stop syncing. You can no longer access your account on app.cirrusserver.cloud. You can no longer edit files in shared folders. The files in the Cirrus folder on your hard drive remain available. The files in folders that you've shared with others remain available.

Is Cirrus safe to use?

At Cirrus, the security of your data is our highest priority. We have a dedicated security team using the best tools and engineering practices available to build and maintain Cirrus, and you can rest assured that we've implemented multiple levels of security to protect and back up your files. You can also take advantage of two-step verification, a login authentication feature which you can enable to add another layer of security to your account.

Invoices and receipts for Cirrus subscriptions?

Invoices and receipts are issued for all Cirrus payments. You can view invoices and receipts for your payments in your Cirrus account.

There's a Cirrus charge on my credit card—which account is this for?

Occasionally, a Cirrus user with multiple Cirrus accounts will upgrade to Cirrus Pro or Cirrus Business, and then forget which account they upgraded. If you've forgotten which email address is associated with your paid Cirrus account, you can look up the account associated with charges on your credit card bill.

How can I get more space?

Upgrade your account If you need more space on a Cirrus Basic account, you can upgrade to Cirrus Pro and get 1 TB of space. Need even more than 1 TB of space? Running a company or organization? Check out Cirrus Business, designed specifically for businesses, non-profits, and educators.

How many files can I store in my Cirrus?

The number of files you can store in your Cirrus is only limited by the amount of online storage space in your Cirrus account. If you've run out of space in your personal account, consider upgrading.